Easy Holiday Baking w/ Immaculate Baking

As many of you know, I’m not a big chef or baker (I “assemble” things– smoothie? Salads? I’m your girl).  So when Whole Foods and Immaculate Baking ask to partner with me on a recipe using their products I knew I wanted to do something that looked fancy but was easy to make.

Impress your guests with a simple easy recipe!

Luckily, I was browsing through their recipes and found Ashley from @FitMittenKitchen 2 Ingredient Chocolate Braided Bread — my kinda recipe!  Looks fancy and only has a few ingredients 🙂

First stop: Whole Foods!  I count my blessings every single day as I live next door to a Whole Foods (about 50 steps away here in NYC).

And they are on SALE! Right now if you spend $10 you can save $3

4 Ingredients ( I decided to be an over-achiever):

Step 1: Open Immaculate Baking Package and spread out into a Rectangle

Step 2: Using a spatula, cover rectangle with hazelnut spread (you might need to slightly melt it) leaving about a 1″ perimeter of dough with no chocolate–if you spread all the way to the edges,the chocolate will escape out go all of your dough. (which I did below– oops)

Step 3: Roll it up and cover with parchment paper or mat onto baking sheet and place in freezer for 5-10 minutes. During the time start with the second dough.

Step 4: Leaving an inch on the top fully slice it in half

Step 5: Take both sides and braid them

Step 6: Put the 2 Doughs together and bake on 350 for approx 20 minutes (or until sides are brown)

Option: Lightly sprinkle with sugar

You guests will be impressed and think you spent all day in the kitchen!** I have been compensated by Immaculate Baking for this post; however, I am sharing my own thoughts. All opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

