5 Must do’s at Aulani Disney Resort

Like a kid again, when I first saw the massive slide and stunning architectural designs of Aulani, a Disney Resort in Oahu Hawaii, I had the biggest goofy (pun intended ; ) ) smile on my face.




The resort is huge (in the best way!) and extremely child friendly.  As soon as you walk in you feel magically transformed into a Disney paradise movie. Everything you could ever need is right at your finger tips and the staff is incredibly friendly– that lovely Aloha spirit.  They even have a free day-care program and special activities for your child/teen to do throughout the day.  Plus, many luxurious (as you’ll read below) way for parents to have fun and relax too.

Here are 5 “Must Dos” and reasons to visit:

1) Their Guided Tour. The entire resort is filled with Hawaiian culture.  Everywhere you look– the artwork, moldings, plants, etc are all rooted deep in Hawaiian tradition. I had no idea about this when I initially walked into the resort but after the tour I spotted these details everywhere– in the lobby, by the pool, at the restaurants, the spa, etc.  It’s so wonderful to find a destination that cares about immersing local cultural into the resort experience. I loved this gorgeous colorful mural that was above the reception area which was made from photography by Hawaiian K-12th graders of “What signifies Hawaii to them.”

img_6104

2) Sunrise workout classes:  (check the schedule out here) The perfect way to start your days at Aulani. Hawaiian sunsets are not to be missed (lucky for my I was traveling from New York so I caught every single one!)  Aulani offers many different types of workouts from TRX body blast, yoga, barre, spinning and even out on the water– there is something for everyone!  I highly recommend waking up early to start you day with these activities.

img_3529

3) The Laniwai Spa.  I could live there.  They cater to your every need with everything from massages, facials, makeup application, hair, manicures/pedicures– anything your heart desires.  Even a special room for your teenager.   My favorite was the sleep massage– one of the best night sleeps of my life! And another amazing thing? You get to spend as much time as you’d like in their Kula Wai filled with vitality baths and six unique rainfall showers.

FullSizeRender 2.jpg

img_5250

4) Brunch (or breakfast room service!):  I dined at ‘AMA‘AMA for brunch and it was pretty incredible.  This vanilla bean butter was the most delicious thing I ever tasted!  I needed another serving ; )

5) KA WA‘A – A Lūau: I’m so impressed with hula dancing!  The way these women and men move this hips is pretty incredible. It was also a lot of fun to learn more about Hawaiian history and story telling– all while eating traditional Hawaiian food *(yes, I tried everything!) You can also get Hawaiian tribal tattoos and make leis.

img_2374

I was very impressed with the entire experience and can’t wait to bring my future littles ones back in 5 years ; )

img_7730

Leave a Reply

